We're here to address the big problem

Together with our partners, CHOOOSE is creating a new conversation around climate change. One that is action-oriented and inspires creative, climate positive actions with measurable impact.

Awards and nominations

The story of CHOOOSE

A lawyer, a serial entrepreneur, an engineer, an expert on positive psychology and a communications advisor walked into a bar. This is actually the beginning of the CHOOOSE story; five people with different backgrounds starting to discuss why it was so hard for us to act and engage in climate change.

We came to realize that the feeling we all shared did not come from not caring about the biggest challenge mankind has ever faced. It came from the feeling of climate apathy, and soon we had a theory of why; climate change has a serious communication problem.

We believe that the traditional doomsday messaging surrounding climate change is not connecting as it should with ordinary people and mainstream culture. But even when the message does connect, there is no obvious roadmap for people and organizations on how to act to create real and measurable impact.

CHOOOSE was established to put this theory to the test, by changing the narrative on climate communication, and give people and brands easy access to the most recognized and impactful climate action tools available today.

The team

Andreas Slettvoll

CEO

andreas@chooose.today / Linkedin

Joseph Beaudin

Head of B2B Sales

joe@chooose.today / Linkedin

Martine Kveim

Head of Creative Partnerships

martine@chooose.today / Linkedin

Gaute Gamst

CTO

gaute@chooose.today / Linkedin

Karl Axel Bauer

CFO

karlaxel@chooose.today / Linkedin

Christian Thommessen

Chairman

christian@thommessen.oslo.no / Linkedin

Henrik Guderud

Head of Communications & Marketing

henrik@chooose.today / Linkedin

Celine Marie Moe

Head of Brand & Marketing

celine@chooose.today / Linkedin

Kristel Tuul

Head of Growth

kristel@chooose.today / Linkedin

Stine Alfredsen

Office Manager

stine@chooose.today / Linkedin

Amina Merkebawi

Operations

amina@chooose.today / Linkedin